ECTOR Collection in khaki aluminium

€74,96 €99,95

Description

The ECTOR range is inspired by the strong and contrasting nature of the Nordic forests. Its name reveals the strength and solidity of the products and also reflects the raw appearance of the range.

This collection offers a contrast between solid oak and khaki green aluminium. A successful combination that underlines the Scandinavian inspiration of this range: straight shapes, simple and functional design, natural materials. The ECTOR range promises to combine authenticity, quality and aesthetics.

Composition

Solid oak handle, raw

Forged aluminium 3.5 to 4.5mm

Induction - High impact technology

PPG Xylan certified coating

Delivery

We do our best to ship your packages between 48 and 72 hours from our warehouses. For more security, please allow 5 days from the order. An imperative or a special request? Let us know! 

Why was the ECTOR collection created?

Because the kitchen plays such an important role in our lives today, we wanted to satisfy all budding chefs by imagining a collection that would make sense on your worktop. To create this product, we surrounded ourselves with local chefs and foodie friends and brainstormed on the product that would work for everyone. Every detail of the product has been meticulously studied to combine elegance with utility.

ECTOR khaki collection

Rough and elegant

In order to achieve perfect harmony, we wanted a culinary collection that doesn't make you blush once it's on the stove. So the first point was the design. It had to be modern and sober to be proud of it, while remaining practical and functional to reveal the best flavours of your culinary preparations.

To do this, we used noble materials, we chose to use thick forged aluminium to obtain a light product, with a perfectly homogeneous cooking. This may not sound like much to you, but it is a guarantee for the long term. To this we have added a handle made of raw oak wood, natural, without any superficial treatment, for an authentic grip and a stunning look. The quality of the wood chosen makes it a strong and naturally durable handle, with no special maintenance required.

ECTOR handles khaki

Be Unique

We took the crazy step of adding a natural touch with oak wood as a handle. This is a wood that does not need to be treated in a way that is harmful to health and is known to last over time. If the wood is fixed high enough on the tank, it will insulate you perfectly from the heat of the tank and the fire to avoid burns. In terms of style, the choice of wood allows us to offer you unique items since each shade of wood is unique.

ECTOR stove underside khaki

High diffusion

Thanks to its technical characteristics, the 3 to 4.5mm forged aluminium bowl provides a remarkable quality of heat diffusion. It is the entire bowl that heats up and not just the centre, as is the case with most first price cookware. This even heat distribution allows you to precisely control the perfect cooking of meat in the pans, and to precisely control your sauce in the saucepans.

ECTOR stoves khaki

Highly non-stick coating

We have chosen to use a PTFE coating (PFOA-free) reinforced with an optimal non-stick effect: Greblon C3! Greblon is the non-stick coating par excellence from the German company Weilburger, known on the market for its reliability and quality. Greblon C3 is a coating applied in 3 distinct layers, with excellent non-stick properties and a very robust surface technology . Ideal for recurrent use!

maintenance stove ECTOR khaki

Maintenance

Because we know that the more complicated a product is to maintain, the less we want to use it, we understand that wood can scare many people. Of course, it is not advisable to put the Ector collection in the dishwasher because of its handles, but especially because of the non-stick coating, but this is true for all cookware on the market! A non-stick coating deteriorates strongly the first time it is put in the machine! With this in mind, oak, a very hard and non-porous wood(natural durability class 2), no longer seemed to be a hindrance. As always, we prefer products that are made to last over time and for this, there is nothing like a sponge on the bowl and the handle with warm water after use.

Reviewing the life of our products

Because we want to offer sustainable products that respect the environment, we have reviewed their life cycle. Before arriving at your home, the products are packaged in a minimum of single-use plastic. After a full life by your side, you can sort the parts to recycle as much as possible of each component.

In order to stop throwing away a product when it has a slight dent and to avoid single-use plastic, we have redesigned our product.

In 2020,we have decided to eliminate or at least reduce the use of single plastic bags in our packaging. This change has already enabled us to save over 460,000 plastic bags in 2021! We are proud of the first results and hope to aim for Zero Plastic!

Collection ECTOR en aluminium kaki

€84,95 €99,95

Description

La gamme ECTOR s’inspire de la nature forte et contrastée des forêts nordiques. Son nom révèle la robustesse et la solidité des produits et reflète également l’aspect brut de cette gamme.

Cette collection propose un contraste entre le chêne massif et l’aluminium vert kaki. Une alliance réussie qui souligne les inspirations scandinaves de cette gamme : des formes droites, un design simple et fonctionnel, des matières naturelles. La gamme ECTOR vous promet de réunir l’authenticité, la qualité ainsi que l’esthétique.

Composition

Poignée en chêne massif brute

Aluminium forgé 3.5 à 4.5mm

Induction – High impact technologie

Revêtement certifié PPG Xylan

Livraison

Nous faisons le maximum pour expédier vos colis entre 24 et 48h depuis nos entrepôts. Pour plus de sureté, comptez 5 jours à compter de la commande. Un impératif ou une demande spéciale ? Faites le nous savoir ! 

Pourquoi a-t-on créé la collection ECTOR ?

Parce que la cuisine prend une place prépondérante dans nos vies d’aujourd’hui, nous voulions satisfaire tous les chefs en herbes en imaginant une collection qui prend tout son sens sur votre plan de travail. Pour aboutir à ce produit, nous nous sommes entourés de chefs locaux et amis gourmands, et nous nous sommes creusés la tête sur le produit qui conviendrait à tous. Chacun des détails du produit a été minutieusement étudié afin d’allier l’élégance à l’utile.

collection ECTOR kaki

Brute et élégante

Pour que l’harmonie soit parfaite, nous voulions une collection culinaire qui ne vous fait pas rougir une fois sur le feu.  Alors le premier point, c’était le design. Il fallait qu’il soit moderne et sobre pour en être fier, tout en restant pratique et fonctionnel pour révéler les meilleurs arômes de vos préparations culinaires.

Pour cela, nous avons joué sur des matières nobles, nous avons choisi de partir sur un aluminium forgé de belle épaisseur pour obtenir un produit léger, à la cuisson parfaitement homogène. Ça ne vous parle peut-être pas, mais c’est une garantie sur le long terme. A cela nous avons associé un manche en bois de chêne brute, naturel, sans aucun traitement superficiel, pour une prise en main authentique et un look ravageur. La qualité du bois choisit en fait une poignée résistante et naturellement durable, sans aucun entretien particulier nécessaire.

poignées ECTOR kaki

Soyez Unique

Nous avons fait le pari fou d’apporter une touche naturelle avec du bois de chêne en guise de poignée. C’est un bois qui ne nécessite pas de traitement nocif pour la santé et qui est connu pour durer dans le temps. Fixé suffisamment haut sur la cuve, le bois vous isolera parfaitement de la chaleur de la cuve et du feu pour éviter les brulures.  Côté style, le choix du bois nous permet de vous offrir des articles singuliers puisque chaque nuance de bois est unique.

dessous poêle ECTOR kaki

Haute diffusion

Grace à ses caractéristiques techniques, la cuve en aluminium forgé de 3 à 4.5mm profère une qualité remarquable de diffusion de la chaleur. C’est l’ensemble de la cuve qui monte en température et non pas uniquement son centre comme sur la plupart des ustensiles de cuisson premier prix. Cette répartition homogène de la chaleur permet de maitriser précisément la cuisson parfaite d’une viande dans les poêles, et de maitriser justement votre sauce dans les casseroles .

poêles ECTOR kaki

Revêtement hautement antiadhésif

Nous avons fait le choix  de partir sur un revêtement PTFE (sans PFOA) renforcé avec un effet antiadhésif optimal : le Greblon C3 ! Le Greblon est le revêtement antiadhésif  par excellence de la société allemande Weilburger, reconnu sur le marché pour son sérieux et sa qualité. Greblon C3 est un revêtement appliqué en 3 couches distinctes, aux propriétés antiadhésives excellentes, et à la technologie de surface très robuste. Idéal pour un usage récurent !

entretien poêle ECTOR kaki

Entretien

Parce qu’on sait que plus un produit est compliqué en entretien moins on a envie de l’utiliser, nous concevons que le bois peut en effrayer plus d’un. Il est évidemment déconseillé de passer la collection Ector au lave-vaisselle en raison de ses poignées, mais surtout en raison du revêtement antiadhésif, mais c’et valable pour tous les ustensiles de cuisson sur le marché! Un revêtement antiadhésif se dégrade fortement dès son premier passage en machine ! Fort de ce constat, le chêne, un bois très dur et non poreux( Durabilité naturelle de classe 2) ne nous a plus semblé être un frein. Comme toujours, nous privilégions des produits fait pour durer dans le temps et pour cela, rien de tel qu’un coup d’éponge sur la cuve et la poignée à l’eau tiède après usage.

Revoir la vie de nos produits

Parce que nous voulons proposer des produits durables qui respectent l’environnement, nous avons revu leur cycle de vie. Avant d’arriver chez vous, les produits sont emballés dans un minimum de plastique à usage unique. Après avoir eu une vie remplie à vos côtés, vous pourrez trier les pièces pour recycler au maximum chacun des éléments.

Pour ne plus jeter dès qu’un produit a un léger coup et éviter le plastique à usage unique, nous avons repensé notre produit.

En 2020,nous avons fait le pari de supprimer les emballages plastiques unitaires de nos emballages, ou au moins de les réduire. Ce changement nous a permis déjà permis d’économiser plus 460 000 sacs en plastiques sur l'année 2021! Nous sommes fiers des premiers résultats et espérons bien viser le Zéro Plastique!